Portal for Women in Science and Technology
in Baden-Wurttemberg

How STEM projects succeed!

The Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts and the Ministry of Finance and Economics have jointly published a brochure explaining quality criteria for gender-sensitive STEM projects in career and study orientation. 

Women are still underrepresented in STEM professions, yet Baden-Württemberg in particular relies on the diversity and inventiveness of men and women. For this reason, numerous measures are being carried out to get girls and women interested in dual STEM training or a STEM course of study. However, for these measures to be successful, certain quality criteria must be met.

The new brochure supports those implementing MINT projects in winning more girls and young women for their projects. It shows which quality criteria have a great influence on whether female pupils are interested in and register for a STEM measure and whether the professions presented are perceived as attractive.

Here you can download the brochure as a pdf: How STEM projects succeed!

back

We publish for you!

Do you have job offers or are you planning events in the context of science and technology in Baden-Württemberg? Do you find a project interesting for our portal?

Simply use our online forms for events , projects and job offers or write us your tips and ideas.

Contact us

Sandra Klatt | Andrea Pflug

Scientifica editorial office
scientifica (at) hfu.eu
Phone +49 (0)7720 – 307 4365 or – 307 4363

Portal für Frauen in Wissenschaft und Technik
in Baden-Württemberg

Wie MINT-Projekte gelingen!

Das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst und das Ministerium für Finanzen und Wirtschaft haben gemeinsam eine Broschüre herausgegeben, in der Qualitätskriterien für gendersensible MINT-Projekte in der Berufs- und Studienorientierung erläutert werden. 

Frauen sind nach wie vor in den MINT-Berufen unterdurchschnittlich vertreten, dabei ist gerade Baden-Württemberg auf die Vielfalt und den Ideenreichtum von Männern und Frauen angewiesen. Daher werden zahlreiche Maßnahmen durchgeführt, die Mädchen und Frauen für die duale MINT-Ausbildung oder einen MINT-Studiengang begeistern wollen. Damit diese Maßnahmen erfolgreich sind, müssen jedoch bestimmte Qualitätskriterien erfüllt sein.

Durchführende von MINT-Projekten werden durch die neue Broschüre darin unterstützt, mehr Mädchen und junge Frauen für ihre Projekte zu gewinnen. Sie zeigt, welche Qualitätskriterien großen Einfluss darauf haben, ob Schülerinnen sich für eine MINT-Maßnahme interessieren und anmelden und ob die vorgestellten Berufe als attraktiv wahrgenommen werden.

Hier finden Sie die Broschüre als pdf zum Download: Wie MINT-Projekte gelingen!

zurück

Wir veröffentlichen für Sie!

Haben Sie Stellenangebote oder planen Events im Kontext von Wissenschaft und Technik in Baden-Württemberg? Finden Sie ein Projekt für unser Portal interessant?

Nutzen Sie einfach unsere Online Formulare für Veranstaltungen, Projekte und Stellenangebote oder schreiben Sie uns Ihre Tipps und Ideen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Sandra Klatt | Andrea Pflug

Scientifica Redaktion
Email
Tel. +49 (0)7720 – 307 4365 oder – 307 4363